Bisexual Man’s Father Shows His Support

It’s too often one hears about parents struggling with their children’s sexuality. Personally, I’ve heard plenty of stories about children being disowned or shunned because they happen to be queer, so it’s extremely heart-warming to see a video like the one below, where the father of a son who recently came out to his parents tattooed “Born This Way” in Italian to show his support, dedication, and love for his son. Beautiful.


Video Description (with some minor grammatical fixes): “So: my brother came out that he was Bisexual last year and it was one of the hardest things he’s ever had to do and one of the most courageous. He was most nervous about coming out to my old school Italian father who can be a bit of a hardass but mush at heart. So my brother decided to get born this way tattooed on his wrist in Gaga’s handwriting after he met her, for obvious reasons, and it meant and still does a lot to him. My dad yesterday before Dylan came home for spring break got born this way in Italian tattooed on his wrist to show his acceptance and deep love for his only son who he is so proud of every day. I love my family.”

So this is the brother haha my name is Dylan. My sister posted this video through my account on her phone. I can’t believe this happened! I am so grateful for my family and I hope that everyone watches this and takes from it that acceptance is possible! You were born this way!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bisexual Man’s Father Shows His Support

  1. Debbie says:

    Excellent video!

Leave a Reply

