The God Debate: Christopher Hitchens and William Lane Craig

Does God exist?  Does the Judeo-Christian-Muslim God exist?  This is the topic of this debate between two noted scholars and prolific writers.  I find this particular debate valuable because it adheres to a more philosophical, rather than sociopolitical, backbone.  Instead of getting into my own stances on these issues, I’ll allow the video and these scholars to speak for themselves and say only that I side with Christopher Hitchens on all counts.  Not only do I think he makes a better argument, I think he provides a more rational philosophical starting point.  I welcome further debate and response in the comments.  I know the video is long, but it is substantive and worth a watch.

(If you wish to skip the introductions, skip to 12:00)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The God Debate: Christopher Hitchens and William Lane Craig

  1. Liz says:

    Wonderful! I am so glad that you shared this!!! :) May I reblog?

Leave a Reply

